ND filter fun

I am currently out and about north central NSW and have a chance to experiment with a newly purchased addition to my kit; a neutral density filter kit.

20160704135652_IMG_7067

The set includes ND 2, 4 & 8 plus graduated 2, 4 & 8. I have an ND 16 in the mail.

My ND filter can hold up to 3 filters. During the trip, I experimented heavily with ND 4 & 8 plus a graduated 2. This comboallowed me to push my settings out to F~30, ISO 100 and exp15~30 secs depending on natural lighting in the national park.

20160704141007_IMG_7066

The pictures on this blog are just 2 of the ~50 taken and are ‘out of the lens’. That is they have had no post processing other than co version from RAW to JPEG.

Overall, I am very happy with the performance and look forward to working up the remaining pictures when we get home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ND filter fun

Leave a Reply

